Event Registration

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: June 9, 2012

Available Spaces: 18

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: June 23, 2012

Available Spaces: 30

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: August 4, 2012

Available Spaces: 6

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: August 18, 2012

Available Spaces: 29

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: September 15, 2012

Available Spaces: 10

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: September 29, 2012

Available Spaces: 30

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: November 10, 2012

Available Spaces: 15

NC Concealed Handgun Permit (STANDARD) Class $99 So. Charlotte

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 6, 2016

Available Spaces: 0

PBR Mooresville IDPA Club Match

Indoor Run and Gun

Join us Tuesday [start_date] at [start_time] for some run and gun fun. If you have never done this type of shooting before then come on down. It is lots of fun and safe.

You will need:

A Pistol, minimum caliber 9mm. (REVOLVERS ARE WELCOME).

Two spare magazines and pouches to hold them on your belt.

A Holster located on the hip.

Eye/Ear protection.

50 rounds of ammunition.

Shooters briefing starts at 6:30pm.

 

Price: $15.00

Date: February 9, 2016

Available Spaces: 26

Defensive Rifle/Carbine 2.0 (Mooresville)

Defensive Rifle/Carbine 2.0

For those of you that have completed  Defensive Rifle/Carbine 2.0, you are invited to join us in this second class of a 3-part series call Defensive Rifle/Carbine. If you have completed our Operator Dynamics 1.0 class you are also eligible to participate in this class. In this class you will be introduced to new techniques such as platform transitions (rifle/pistol), proper use of cover and concealment, and low/no light light conditions.

The class is open to any magazine fed, semi-auto rifle/carbine with approved ammo.

Requirements and What to Bring:

• The student must have a working knowledge of safe handling and the controls of their rifle/carbine platform.
• Your rifle must be sighted in and accurate at 25 yards.
• Student must have a sling (single or two-point types are acceptable).
• Student must have a minimum of 3 magazines and the ability to carry two on your
• person.
• One rifle/carbine mounted light and one pistol mounted or hand held light.
• Eye and Ear protection is required.
• Minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition (RIFLE).
• Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition (PISTOL).
• In this class you will be introduced to new techniques such as shooting on the move, platform transitions, multiple target engagements and low light conditions.

Must be at least 18 years of age to attend this class.

 

 

Price: $75.00

Date: February 10, 2016

Available Spaces: 8

Defensive Carbine 1.0 (South Charlotte)

CarbineTrainingBanner

Defensive Rifle/Carbine 1.0

This class is designed to get you more proficient on your rifle/carbine with an emphasis on advance shooting techniques. This class is open to any defensive rifle/Carbine up to and including .308/7.62 caliber. This 3 hour class will be light on classroom and heavy on range time. So it is important that the following criteria are met. Our instructors will give you a brief overview of on the proper use of the sling, hasty magazine changes, clearing malfunctions, engaging multiple targets and shooting on the move. This class is designed to get you more proficient on your rifle/carbine with an emphasis on advance shooting techniques. The class is open to any magazine fed, semi-auto rifle/carbine with approved ammo.

IMPORTANT:

• The student must have a working knowledge of safe handling and the controls of their rifle/carbine platform.
• Your rifle must be sighted in and accurate at 25 yards.
• Student must have a sling (single or two-point types are acceptable).
• Student must have a minimum of 3 magazines and the ability to carry two on your person.
• Eye and Ear protection is required.
• Minimum of 150 rounds of ammunition (RIFLE)

• Must be at least 18 years of age.

 

Price: $75.00

Date: February 10, 2016

Available Spaces: 8

Ladies on Target (So. Charlotte)

Ladies on Target

Ladies on Target is a Winchester/NRA marksmanship qualification program designed to encourage women to become more involved in target shooting through a self-paced shooting program. This marksmanship qualification program is a hands-on shooting activity that provides incentive awards for developing and improving your skills. It is one of the most popular activities we provide for women. The only person you are in competition with is yourself. All you have to do is beat your own last best score. Performance is measured against established scores the take you from beginning skill levels (Pro-Marksman, Marksman) through intermediate levels (Marksman 1st Class, Sharpshooter and expert) all the way to a nationally recognized skill level (Distinguished Expert). Scores are challenging, but attainable, and when you meet or exceed a rating requirement, you are entitled to the corresponding recognition awards for that rating. It’s fun! It’s self-paced.

Point Blank Range is excited to offer organized sessions for women who would like to participate. We have NRA Certified Instructors on hand to instruct, coach and encourage you along the path to Distinguished Expert.

See what some of our Ladies On Target Distinguished Experts have to say about this activity.

Price: $23.00

Date: February 11, 2016

Available Spaces: 19

Ladies on Target II: Defensive Pistol (Mooresville)

Point Blank Range's Ladies on Target program is taking a new direction. We're adding a Defensive component to the course to give you the skills you need for the real world.
Introducing: Ladies on Target II (Defensive Pistol).
Ladies on Target Defensive Pistol is a self-paced NRA Qualification designed to supplement Personal Protection in the Home courses. Just like our Ladies on Target program you will have the ability to go at your own pace and move through the six qualification levels; Pro-Marksman, Marksman, Marksman 1st Class, Sharpshooter, Expert and Distinguished Expert. You will receive a NRA certificate for each level reached just like in our original LOT program. Ratings must be earned in sequence. The number of targets (or courses) required for a particular rating need not be fired consecutively or in the same session.
You will need a center fire pistol or revolver, sorry no 22LR this time. Any safe revolver or semi-automatic pistol may be used. You will receive your own shooters packet which will be kept here at Point Blank Range to record your progress. You do not need to have completed or participated in the original LOT program.

Price: $35.00

Date: February 11, 2016

Available Spaces: 13

Stress Fire Simulator Course - So. Charlotte

Sim3

Point Blank Range's Stress Fire Simulator Course uses a state of the art use of force simulator to put you in high stress, Shoot or No-Shoot situations.  PBR's top instructors will be teaching this critically important class.
The course starts out with a review of North Carolina justified use of force requirements, States of Awareness, Thinking on your feet, Castle Doctrine, and Disengagement.  This course requires active participation from all students in both discussions and in role-playing during the scenarios.
This 3 hour course will open your eyes to the reality of using your firearm in a self defense situation.  Just how fast things can go sideways.  How to recognize potential threats before they become threats.  This will make you rethink a great many things about carrying a concealed firearm.  This just might be the most important course you will ever take.

Price: $75.00

Date: February 11, 2016

Available Spaces: 11

Advanced Concealed Carry 2.0 – Stress Test (Mooresville)

2.0 will take the student further; introducing rapid reloads, strong hand/weak hand and shooting from behind cover.

This is the second class in the 3 part series designed to build upon your skill levels acquired in 1.0 The Basics and adding complexity. In this class the student will be introduced to rapid reloading techniques, shooting from behind cover as well as strong hand/weak hand target engagements. This is a live fire class and will be primarily held on the range. Students will convene in the class room for a brief safety meeting and overview of the class prior to heading out to the range. No loaded firearms or ammunition are allowed in the class room. Participants will need a holster to be located on the waist, at least one spare magazine and magazine pouch. In addition the student should have a loose fitting shirt or vest that attempts to conceal the firearm from plain site and 100 rounds of ammunition.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16L_Hz5fdPs[/youtube]

NOTE: Advanced Concealed Carry 1.0 is a prerequisite for taking this class. Please contact mdenney@pointblankrange.com with any questions.

Must be at least 21 years of age to take this class.

Price: $60.00

Date: February 12, 2016

Available Spaces: 9

Advanced Concealed Carry 2.0 (So. Charlotte)

ACC123_Banner

2.0 will take the student further; introducing rapid reloads, strong hand/weak hand and shooting from behind cover.

This is the second class in the 3 part series designed to build upon your skill levels acquired in 1.0 The Basics and adding complexity. In this class the student will be introduced to rapid reloading techniques, shooting from behind cover as well as strong hand/weak hand target engagements. This is a live fire class and will be primarily held on the range. Students will convene in the class room for a brief safety meeting and overview of the class prior to heading out to the range. No loaded firearms or ammunition are allowed in the class room. Participants will need a holster to be located on the waist, at least one spare magazine and magazine pouch. In addition the student should have a loose fitting shirt or vest that attempts to conceal the firearm from plain site.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16L_Hz5fdPs[/youtube]

NOTE: Advanced Concealed Carry 1.0 is a prerequisite for taking this class. Please contact mdenney@pointblankrange.com with any questions.

Must be at least 21 years of age to take this class.

Price: $50.00

Date: February 12, 2016

Available Spaces: 11

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class $99 (So. Charlotte)

Concealed-Carry-class

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 13, 2016

Available Spaces: 8

Active Shooter Preparedness (Mooresville)

Active Shooter Preparedness

Personal safely has always been one of the key goals of Point Blank Range. In response to recent well-publicized horrific events in our country and abroad, PBR is offering an Active Shooter Preparedness class. The ASP course provides students with the background information and mindset to prepare to respond to an active shooter situation. Students will obtain knowledge and skills that will help reduce panic and improve survivability by incorporating an appropriate RUN, HIDE, FIGHT response.

An “Active Shooter” is an individual or small group of individuals actively engaged in killing or attempting to kill people in a confined and populated area by any means including but not limited to firearms (most frequently used), bladed weapons, vehicles, or any tool that in the circumstance in which it is used constitutes deadly physical force. Most active shooter situations are unpredictable, evolve quickly, and are over within minutes. To counter an Active Shooter situation immediate response is necessary.  This requires preparation.

The Active Shooter Preparedness (ASP) course provides students with the information and mindset needed to prepare to respond to an active shooter situation. ASP is designed for groups and individuals seeking to be more prepared at work, at home, and out in public.

Some information that will be covered:

  • Be ready to take immediate action when confronted with an active shooter situation
  • Recognize potential workplace and public event violence indicators
  • Describe actions to take to prevent and prepare for potential active shooter incidents
  • Recognize  when to RUN  /  HIDE  /  FIGHT
  • Know how to work with responding law enforcement officials

Not all the scenarios and situations discussed here will be applicable at every location for every student.  However, this course will ready the student to develop or enhance his or her own location-specific plans and procedures.

*This class has no live fire.

Price: $45.00

Date: February 13, 2016

Available Spaces: 16

Ladies Only NC CC Snow Day Make Up Class So. Charlotte

SNOW DAY MAKE UP CLASS  This class for those that had registered for the 1-23-16 Ladies Only course that was cancelled due to the weather.

Ladies this is exactly the same content as the coed NC CCH Permit Class, this women's only course provides tailored, comprehensive training and instruction in pistol safety and operation for women and covers everything you need to know to carry a concealed handgun in North Carolina.

Cost for this course is $99.00 and it includes a 1 month range membership. Ear and eye protection will be provided at no additional charge. A suitable firearm [.22 cal] and ammunition will also be available at no additional charge.

This course meets and exceeds the requirements to apply for your North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Summary of course content:

Eight hours of course instruction  including:

-Handgun Safety
-Anatomy of Handguns
-Practical Application
-Ammunition
-Fundamentals of Operation
-Safe Storage and Maintenance
-North Carolina Firearms Law Use and Ownership

Note that this class includes a 1 month range membership.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 14, 2016

Available Spaces: 0

Ladies Only NC Concealed Handgun Permit - Class $99 (Mooresville)

Ladies this is exactly the same content as the coed NC CCH Permit Class, this women's only course provides tailored, comprehensive training and instruction in pistol safety and operation for women and covers everything you need to know to carry a concealed handgun in North Carolina.

Cost for this course is $99.00 and it includes a 1 month range membership. Ear and eye protection will be provided at no additional charge. A suitable firearm [.22 cal] and ammunition will also be available at no additional charge.

This course meets and exceeds the requirements to apply for your North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Summary of course content:

Eight hours of course instruction including:

-Handgun Safety
-Anatomy of Handguns
-Practical Application
-Ammunition
-Fundamentals of Operation
-Safe Storage and Maintenance
-North Carolina Firearms Law Use and Ownership

Note that this class includes a 1 month range membership.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 14, 2016

Available Spaces: 12

Teens On Target (South Charlotte)

20150608_204210

Every first and third Monday  evening at 7:30PM  we will be introducing teens to the Winchester/NRA Pistol Marksmanship Qualification Program.  This is a series of fun self-paced courses of fire are designed to introduce new shooters to safe gun handling.  Certificates of course completions are included, six levels available in all, (Pro-Marksman, Marksman, Marksman 1stClass, Sharpshooter, Expert and Distinguished Expert).

Parents or guardians will be required to complete our standard waiver form but do not need to be present for the event. The waiver can be completed the first time your teen arrives for an event.

Teens on Target – Pistol: Type of Firearm: Target type 22lr rimfire pistol.

Teens on Target – Rifle: Type of Firearm: Savage Mark I single shot bolt action 22lr rifle supplied by Point Blank Range.

The Student can elect to do TOT Rifle or Pistol, and proceed through the training at his or her own pace.  Once complete, the student can then elect to "Go Again" and learn the other firearm discipline, Pistol or Rifle so they can get both.  Firearms and Ammunition can be acquired at Point Blank Range.

Fee per night: $28.00 per participant. Includes; Instruction from NRA Certified Instructor, 22lr pistol (or single shot bolt action 22lr rifle if taking the rifle class), targets, achievement certificates, eye/ear protection.

Participants will be allowed to bring their own firearm for the Pistol class only. If you bring you own Pistol the fee is $23.00 per participant. Includes; Instruction from NRA Certified Instructors, targets, achievement certificates, eye/ear protection. PLEASE NOTE (all firearms brought to Teens on Target must be carried in by the parent or guardian of the teen and must be collected by same at each night event. No teens shall be allowed to bring a pistol in or out the facility at any time).

This qualification course provides the perfect self-paced shooting activity to help develop your skills and reward your achievements.  A safe, supervised, and structured program to introduce your young adults to shooting sports.

Price: $28.00

Date: February 15, 2016

Available Spaces: 20

Low Light/No Light Defensive Handgun (Mooresville)

It’s been said that, “They mostly come out at night". Over 60% of all violent encounters happen during the hours of darkness.

This class will give an understanding how the use of a light could be a disadvantage and how to turn it into an advantage. You need to know how and when to use different illumination techniques to get the upper hand on a threat. Just having a gun and a flashlight are not enough.
This course is designed to help prepare you for a personal defense situation where there is low light or no light particularly in a home defense context. This class is essential for new pistol owners as well as experienced shooters. You will be introduce to multiple illumination techniques and types of equipment.

Most critical incidents occur during times of low-light or even complete darkness. Training during daylight
hours alone is not preparing you to win should you ever need to fight with your firearm in the dark.

Items to bring to class:

Pistol- Semi-automatic or revolver (train with what you use in real life)
At least 2-3 magazines (or speed loaders for revolver)
100-200 rounds of reliable ammunition (that will comply with all PBR rules)
Eye protection (can be rented)
Ear protection (can be rented)
Hand held light
OR..Pistol mounted light
Notebook with pen/pencil

Price: $70.00

Date: February 15, 2016

Available Spaces: 6

Home Defense Shotgun 101 (Mooresville)

If a shotgun is your choice in home defense, you’re in good company. Being such a potent firearm, it’s critical to know how it performs, what power it can deliver, and how to deliver it effectively.
In this class the student will be introduced to defensive stance, handling and proper manipulation techniques for the different common shotgun types. Student will also learn about the wide variety of ammunition and the latest choke tube technologies that have evolved over the last ten years. It’s not your daddy’s scatter gun anymore. With the advent of new ammunition developments combined with choke tube improvements shooters need to be educated regarding pellet spread and patterning.
In addition we will help to dispel what we call the “The Deadly Shotgun Myths.”
“You don’t have to aim it, just point the thing down the hallway”
“All you have to do is rack the pump and the intruder will run away.”
“Shotguns are less dangerous to neighbors and co-inhabitants because the pellets will not go through the walls.”

This class is a combination of classroom and a live fire exercise. Students will need to bring:
Shotgun: 12 or 20 gauge, semi-auto or pump actions only. No pistol grips without stock capable of reaching the shoulder.
15 rounds of low-recoil buckshot.
15 rounds of low-recoil slugs.
15 rounds of bird shot
Eye and Ear Protection

It is our sincere hope that you will leave this class with sound basic techniques and a greater appreciation for how versatile the shotgun can be and how to best tailor it for your personal home defense solution.

Price: $65.00

Date: February 16, 2016

Available Spaces: 7

PBR South Charlotte IDPA Club Match

download_20151007_095926

Join us the first Tuesday of every month for some run and gun fun. If you have never done this type of shooting before then come on down. It is lots of fun and safe.

You will need:

A Pistol, minimum caliber 9mm. (REVOLVERS ARE WELCOME).

Two spare magazines and pouches to hold them on your belt.

A Holster located on the hip.

Eye/Ear protection.

50 rounds of ammunition.

Shooters briefing starts at 6:30pm.

Price: $15.00

Date: February 16, 2016

Available Spaces: 50

S.A.F.E. SECURE AWARE FIERCE and EFFECTIVE Womens Self Defense (Mooresville)

Point Blank is proud to offer an important 3 hour class geared towards women’s self-defense. Your trainer Joe has 28 years of discipline and training in several styles of martial arts and holds multiple black belts. In addition, he has over 13 years of teaching experience in martial arts.
Joe is a retired New York City police officer with strong criminal investigatory experience. A key part of this experience lies within interviewing victims of assault and discovering how they either succumbed to or evaded life-threatening situations. After speaking to many victims over the years, Joe became passionate about helping women understand, learn and implement simple techniques that, if employed properly, can save lives or create critical opportunities to escape. As a father of two young girls, it is especially meaningful for Joe to pass along this knowledge towards empowering women.
The combination of both a martial arts and police background has given Joe a unique streetwise and in-depth first-hand view of which defense techniques work and, very importantly, why they work. Many of the techniques he teaches are based on the highest probability of stopping an attack. For example, a groin strike may work 40% of the time whereas a finger strike in the eye will likely work 95% of the time. Prevention of an assault often has a small window, thus what you choose to do must count in that moment.
Through Joe’s process of discovery he as selected a style of short simple skills and techniques for this class that work regardless of your size, strength or ability.
Why is this class different from other Women’s Self Defense classes?
• Many of the techniques taught in traditional women’s self-defense training are too complicated for the average person to properly execute without regular training. By comparison, these techniques are short, to the point and work.
• FBI journals indicate a high percentage of attacks can be avoided using good verbal skills and situational awareness. This seemingly simple fact is often overlooked, but will be reviewed in your class.
• The techniques will work regardless of size, strength, age or ability.
• This class comes with a take home refresher video that breaks down the techniques for your convenient review and ongoing training.
Avoid becoming a victim and help yourself feel secure: This introductory class will teach you basic mental awareness skills as well as practical physical techniques used for women’s defense. These proven methods are easy to master, specific, and most of all effective.

Price: $69.00

Date: February 17, 2016

Available Spaces: 10

Defensive Carbine 2.0 (South Charlotte)

CarbineTrainingBannerDefensive Carbine 2.0

For those of you that have completed  Defensive Carbine 2.0, you are invited to join us in this second class of a 3-part series.  If you have completed our Operator Dynamics 1.0 class you are also eligible to participate in this class. In this class you will be introduced to new techniques such as platform transitions (rifle/pistol), proper use of cover and concealment, and low/no light light conditions.

The class is open to any magazine fed, semi-auto rifle/carbine with approved ammo.

Requirements and What to Bring:

• The student must have a working knowledge of safe handling and the controls of their rifle/carbine platform.
• Your rifle must be sighted in and accurate at 25 yards.
• Student must have a sling (single or two-point types are acceptable).
• Student must have a minimum of 3 magazines and the ability to carry two on your
• person.
• One rifle/carbine mounted light and one pistol mounted or hand held light.
• Eye and Ear protection is required.
• Minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition (RIFLE).
• Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition (PISTOL).
• In this class you will be introduced to new techniques such as shooting on the move, platform transitions, multiple target engagements and low light conditions.

Must be at least 18 years of age to attend this class.

 

 

Price: $75.00

Date: February 17, 2016

Available Spaces: 12

Ladies on Target (So. Charlotte)

Ladies on Target

Ladies on Target is a Winchester/NRA marksmanship qualification program designed to encourage women to become more involved in target shooting through a self-paced shooting program. This marksmanship qualification program is a hands-on shooting activity that provides incentive awards for developing and improving your skills. It is one of the most popular activities we provide for women. The only person you are in competition with is yourself. All you have to do is beat your own last best score. Performance is measured against established scores the take you from beginning skill levels (Pro-Marksman, Marksman) through intermediate levels (Marksman 1st Class, Sharpshooter and expert) all the way to a nationally recognized skill level (Distinguished Expert). Scores are challenging, but attainable, and when you meet or exceed a rating requirement, you are entitled to the corresponding recognition awards for that rating. It’s fun! It’s self-paced.

Point Blank Range is excited to offer organized sessions for women who would like to participate. We have NRA Certified Instructors on hand to instruct, coach and encourage you along the path to Distinguished Expert.

See what some of our Ladies On Target Distinguished Experts have to say about this activity.

Price: $23.00

Date: February 18, 2016

Available Spaces: 20

Ladies on Target (Mooresville)

Ladies on Target

Ladies on Target is a Winchester/NRA marksmanship qualification program designed to encourage women to become more involved in target shooting through a self-paced shooting program. This marksmanship qualification program is a hands-on shooting activity that provides incentive awards for developing and improving your skills. It is one of the most popular activities we provide for women. The only person you are in competition with is yourself. All you have to do is beat your own last best score. Performance is measured against established scores the take you from beginning skill levels (Pro-Marksman, Marksman) through intermediate levels (Marksman 1st Class, Sharpshooter and expert) all the way to a nationally recognized skill level (Distinguished Expert). Scores are challenging, but attainable, and when you meet or exceed a rating requirement, you are entitled to the corresponding recognition awards for that rating. It’s fun! It’s self-paced.

Point Blank Range is excited to offer organized sessions for women who would like to participate. We have NRA Certified Instructors on hand to instruct, coach and encourage you along the path to Distinguished Expert.

See what some of our Ladies On Target Distinguished Experts have to say about this activity.

http://youtu.be/BjGavqwXV0Y

Price: $23.00

Date: February 18, 2016

Available Spaces: 29

Basic Introduction to Firearms (South Charlotte)

018IntroFirearms

Point Blank Range is offering this FREE Basic Introduction to Firearms seminar as a community service.  It is designed for people who know very little about firearms, who may be considering purchasing a gun or just want to know more about them.

Point Blank Range will teach you about the basic operation of different types of firearms, proper and safe handling, and safety devices. You will learn about caliber, ammunition, actions, and storage, as well as guidelines for purchasing and the important role of training.

Point Blank Range will provide you with a hands-on encounter with several firearms in a safe and controlled environment. We encourage questions and promise to provide answers that are personal and understandable. It is important to us that this session be safe and enjoyable.

THERE IS NO LIVE AMMUNITION PRESENT AT THIS COURSE.  This is not a shooting course.

Point Blank Range offers this class for FREE as our commitment to improving community firearm safety, knowledge, and support of our second amendment rights. You and your guests will also have an opportunity to meet some of Point Blank Range's experienced trainers and hear a little about our company’s philosophy of self-reliant living in uncertain times.

Price: Free Event

Date: February 18, 2016

Available Spaces: 23

Advanced Concealed Carry 3.0 (So. Charlotte)

ACC123_Banner

This is where fun begins. This class is design to add skills as well as reinforce those already acquired in 1.0 and 2. 0. Skills such as:
Shooting through ports, around barricades, multiple target engagement, tactical priority, malfunction drills and low light conditions to name a few.

This class is open to 2.0 alumni. This will be a monthly open style, instructor critique, scenario based format for the express purpose of giving our students a place and time to continue to refine, improve and add to their skill sets. Each monthly will be a new “SITUATION”.

Students should bring:
Holster located on waist or inside the waist band.
Two spare magazines.
Two magazine pouches.
100 rounds of center fire ammunition.
Eye and ear protection.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-otKEjRljc[/youtube]

Price: $35.00

Date: February 19, 2016

Available Spaces: 4

Ladies Only NC Concealed Carry Handgun Class - $99 (Mooresville)

Ladies this is exactly the same content as the coed NC CCH Permit Class, this women's only course provides tailored, comprehensive training and instruction in pistol safety and operation for women and covers everything you need to know to carry a concealed handgun in North Carolina.

Your Instructor Sheri Denney is a recent retiree from the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). She moved to the Mooresville area 5 years ago after spending 25 years as a Special Agent. Prior to retiring, she was stationed in Los Angeles where she investigated violent street gangs and Russian organized crime. She also spent several years with the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms (ATF) in Pittsburgh investigating crimes committed with firearms, and felons in possession of firearms. As a part of Sheri’s training with the ATF, she was familiarized with numerous types of firearms and their safe handling. She was also trained as a firearms instructor at the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center in Glynco, GA.

NC DOJ Certified Concealed Carry Handgun Instructor

Federal Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor

NRA Certified Pistol Instructor

NRA Personal Protection in the Home Instructor

NRA Certified Refuse to be a Victim Instructor

 

Cost for this course is $99.00 and it includes a 1 month range membership. Ear and eye protection will be provided at no additional charge. A suitable firearm [.22 cal] and ammunition will also be available at no additional charge.

This course meets and exceeds the requirements to apply for your North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Summary of course content:

Eight hours of course instruction  including:

-Handgun Safety
-Anatomy of Handguns
-Practical Application
-Ammunition
-Fundamentals of Operation
-Safe Storage and Maintenance
-North Carolina Firearms Law Use and Ownership

Note that this class includes a 1 month range membership.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 20, 2016

Available Spaces: 1

Ladies Only NC Concealed Carry Handgun Class - $99 So. Charlotte

Ladies this is exactly the same content as the coed NC CCH Permit Class, this women's only course provides tailored, comprehensive training and instruction in pistol safety and operation for women and covers everything you need to know to carry a concealed handgun in North Carolina.

Cost for this course is $99.00 and it includes a 1 month range membership. Ear and eye protection will be provided at no additional charge. A suitable firearm [.22 cal] and ammunition will also be available at no additional charge.

This course meets and exceeds the requirements to apply for your North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Summary of course content:

Eight hours of course instruction  including:

-Handgun Safety
-Anatomy of Handguns
-Practical Application
-Ammunition
-Fundamentals of Operation
-Safe Storage and Maintenance
-North Carolina Firearms Law Use and Ownership

Note that this class includes a 1 month range membership.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 20, 2016

Available Spaces: 0

NRA FIRST Steps Pistol (Mooresville)

This  class provides the student with the basics of shooting, cleaning and storing a firearm safely. The course comes complete with a live fire practical application.

NRA FIRST Steps Pistol is designed to provide a hands-on introduction to the safe handling of and proper orientation to one specific pistol action type for classes of four or fewer students. This course is a minimum of three hours and includes classroom and range time. Students will learn the following:

  • NRA’s three basic rules for safe gun handling
  • The particular pistol model parts and operation
  • Ammunition specific to the student’s handgun
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Cleaning the pistol
  • Continued opportunities for skill development

Students will receive the Basics of Pistol Shooting handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet and the FIRST Steps Course completion certificate.

Price: $75.00

Date: February 21, 2016

Available Spaces: 4

NRA FIRST Steps Pistol (So. Charlotte)

 

This  class provides the student with the basics of shooting, cleaning and storing a firearm safely. The course comes complete with a live fire practical application.

NRA FIRST Steps Pistol is designed to provide a hands-on introduction to the safe handling of and proper orientation to one specific pistol action type for classes of four or fewer students. This course is a minimum of three hours and includes classroom and range time. Students will learn the following:

  • NRA’s three basic rules for safe gun handling
  • The particular pistol model parts and operation
  • Ammunition specific to the student’s handgun
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • Cleaning the pistol
  • Continued opportunities for skill development

Students will receive the Basics of Pistol Shooting handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet and the FIRST Steps Course completion certificate.

Price: $75.00

Date: February 21, 2016

Available Spaces: 10

Teens Rimfire Steel Challenge (South Charlotte)

Experience the thrill excitement and instant gratification of competitive steel challenge shooting.
Point Blank Range is pleased to offer Teens on Target NSSF Rimfire Challenge League.
The program will run the first and third Monday of each month between 7:30 and 9:00 PM beginning Nov 11th. The league is open to all teens that have previously completed the Teens on Target program in either rifle or pistol disciplines, or to any other interested youth that can demonstrate safe and competent rifle and pistol handling skills.
The program will offer basic introductory instruction into the NSSF Rimfire Challenge competition. NSSF Rimfire Challenge courses of fire are safe, fun, and extremely dynamic competitions where the athletes engage various arrays of static steel plate targets while on the clock. The competition will be shot using either .22 caliber rifle or pistol. Our expectation is to do some basic fundamentals instruction / drills on some topic each evening and then run all athletes through one course of fire then take a small break as we reset the course for a second course of fire. The training will build dynamic target acquisition skills focusing on shooting accurately and transitioning in a controlled fashion from one target to the next. We will keep a running tally of the athletes score sheets from week to week as a metric of progress.
As always safe gun handling will be our primary focus and the range will be operated as a “cold” range.
This means that each firearm will be brought to the firing line unloaded and enclosed in a case with ECI inserted. The firearm will be loaded and made ready on the firing line as the competitor is ready to shoot and after each competitive run the firearm will be unloaded shown clear flagged and re-bagged.
PLEASE NOTE (all firearms brought to Teens on Target must be carried in by the parent or guardian of the teen and must be collected by same at each night event. No teens shall be allowed to bring a pistol in or out the facility at any time).
For those wishing to shoot their own equipment, the requirements are any modern semiautomatic .22 caliber pistol or rifle with iron sights and a detachable magazine. Since each stage will be run 3 times consecutively, a minimum of 3 magazines are required. A suitable closable gun case/ bag will be required to make the firearms safe after each stage. Range safety flags will be provided. For those wishing to rent firearms, A Ruger Mark III pistol and a Ruger 10-22 and suitable magazines will be available for rent. Ammunition is the responsibility of the shooter and we expect the round count to be approximately 50 to 100 rounds. The price for each league evening is $15 or $20 if firearm rental is required.
We look forward to seeing you all at the NSSF Rimfire Challenge league!

Please contact:
Marshall Hampton 704-899-5989

Price: $20.00

Date: February 22, 2016

Available Spaces: 15

Ladies Only NC Concealed Carry Handgun Permit Class (Monday & Tuesday Night Classes) Mooresville

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 22, 2016

Available Spaces: 1

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class $99 (So. Charlotte)

Concealed-Carry-class

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 22, 2016

Available Spaces: 30

Defensive Shotgun 1.0 (South Charlotte)


If a shotgun is your choice in home defense, you’re in good company. Being such a potent firearm, it’s critical to know how it performs, what power it can deliver, and how to deliver it effectively.
In this class the student will be introduced to defensive stance, handling and proper manipulation techniques for the different common shotgun types. Student will also learn about the wide variety of ammunition and the latest choke tube technologies that have evolved over the last ten years. It’s not your daddy’s scatter gun anymore. With the advent of new ammunition developments combined with choke tube improvements shooters need to be educated regarding pellet spread and patterning.
In addition we will help to dispel what we call the “The Deadly Shotgun Myths.”
“You don’t have to aim it, just point the thing down the hallway”
“All you have to do is rack the pump and the intruder will run away.”
“Shotguns are less dangerous to neighbors and co-inhabitants because the pellets will not go through the walls.”

This class is a combination of classroom and a live fire exercise. Students will need to bring:
Shotgun: 12 or 20 gauge, semi-auto or pump actions only. No pistol grips without stock capable of reaching the shoulder.
15 rounds of low-recoil buckshot.
15 rounds of low-recoil slugs.
Eye and Ear Protection
Notebook with pen/pencil
It is our sincere hope that you will leave this class with sound basic techniques and a greater appreciation for how versatile the shotgun can be and how to best tailor it for your personal home defense solution.

Price: $65.00

Date: February 23, 2016

Available Spaces: 7

Defensive Carbine 3.0 (South Charlotte)

Defensive Carbine 3.0 - The Rally Point

CarbineTrainingBanner

Welcome to Defensive Rifle/Carbine 3.0 - The Rally Point. The final but ongoing class in this great 3-part Defensive Rifle/Carbine series designed to advance your skills. 2.0 alumni are provided this open critique scenario based format each month for the purpose sharpening and adding to your skill based. Each month will be a new experience. If you have completed our Operator Dynamics 1.0 or 2.0 classes you are also eligible to participate in this class. Welcome to The Rally Point.

Requirements & What To Bring:

• The student must have a working knowledge of safe handling and the controls of their rifle/carbine platform.
• Your rifle must be sighted in and accurate at 25 yards.
• Student must have a sling (single or two-point types are acceptable).
• Student must have a minimum of 3 magazines and the ability to carry two on your
• person.
• One rifle/carbine mounted light and one pistol mounted or hand held light.
• Eye and Ear protection is required.
• Minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition (RIFLE).
• Minimum of 50 rounds of ammunition (PISTOL).
• In this class you will be introduced to new techniques such as shooting on the move, platform transitions, multiple target engagements and low light conditions.

Must be at least 18 years of age to attend this class.

 

 

 

Price: $35.00

Date: February 24, 2016

Available Spaces: 12

PRIVATE Golden Boys NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class (Mooresville)

 

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $100.00

Date: February 24, 2016

Available Spaces: 22

Ladies on Target II: Defensive Pistol (Mooresville)

Point Blank Range's Ladies on Target program is taking a new direction. We're adding a Defensive component to the course to give you the skills you need for the real world.
Introducing: Ladies on Target II (Defensive Pistol).
Ladies on Target Defensive Pistol is a self-paced NRA Qualification designed to supplement Personal Protection in the Home courses. Just like our Ladies on Target program you will have the ability to go at your own pace and move through the six qualification levels; Pro-Marksman, Marksman, Marksman 1st Class, Sharpshooter, Expert and Distinguished Expert. You will receive a NRA certificate for each level reached just like in our original LOT program. Ratings must be earned in sequence. The number of targets (or courses) required for a particular rating need not be fired consecutively or in the same session.
You will need a center fire pistol or revolver, sorry no 22LR this time. Any safe revolver or semi-automatic pistol may be used. You will receive your own shooters packet which will be kept here at Point Blank Range to record your progress. You do not need to have completed or participated in the original LOT program.

Price: $35.00

Date: February 25, 2016

Available Spaces: 15

Ladies on Target (So. Charlotte)

Ladies on Target

Ladies on Target is a Winchester/NRA marksmanship qualification program designed to encourage women to become more involved in target shooting through a self-paced shooting program. This marksmanship qualification program is a hands-on shooting activity that provides incentive awards for developing and improving your skills. It is one of the most popular activities we provide for women. The only person you are in competition with is yourself. All you have to do is beat your own last best score. Performance is measured against established scores the take you from beginning skill levels (Pro-Marksman, Marksman) through intermediate levels (Marksman 1st Class, Sharpshooter and expert) all the way to a nationally recognized skill level (Distinguished Expert). Scores are challenging, but attainable, and when you meet or exceed a rating requirement, you are entitled to the corresponding recognition awards for that rating. It’s fun! It’s self-paced.

Point Blank Range is excited to offer organized sessions for women who would like to participate. We have NRA Certified Instructors on hand to instruct, coach and encourage you along the path to Distinguished Expert.

See what some of our Ladies On Target Distinguished Experts have to say about this activity.

Price: $23.00

Date: February 25, 2016

Available Spaces: 20

Advanced Concealed Carry 3.0 - The Situation Room (Mooresville)

This is where fun begins. This class is design to add skills as well as reinforce those already acquired in 1.0 and 2.0. Skills such as:
Shooting through ports, around barricades, multiple target engagement, tactical priority, malfunction drills and low light conditions to name a few.

This class is open to 2.0 alumni. This will be a monthly open style, instructor critique, scenario based format for the express purpose of giving our students a place and time to continue to refine, improve and add to their skill sets. Each monthly will be a new “SITUATION”.

Students should bring:
Holster located on waist or inside the waist band.
Two spare magazines.
Two magazine pouches.
100 rounds of center fire ammunition.
Eye and ear protection.

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R-otKEjRljc[/youtube]

Price: $35.00

Date: February 26, 2016

Available Spaces: 11

Low Light/No Light Defensive Handgun (South Charlotte)

It’s been said that, “They mostly come out at night". Over 60% of all violent encounters happen during the hours of darkness.

This class will give an understanding how the use of a light could be a disadvantage and how to turn it into an advantage. You need to know how and when to use different illumination techniques to get the upper hand on a threat. Just having a gun and a flashlight are not enough.
This course is designed to help prepare you for a personal defense situation where there is low light or no light particularly in a home defense context. This class is essential for new pistol owners as well as experienced shooters. You will be introduce to multiple illumination techniques and types of equipment.

Most critical incidents occur during times of low-light or even complete darkness. Training during daylight
hours alone is not preparing you to win should you ever need to fight with your firearm in the dark.

Items to bring to class:

Pistol- Semi-automatic or revolver (train with what you use in real life)
At least 2-3 magazines (or speed loaders for revolver)
100-200 rounds of reliable ammunition (that will comply with all PBR rules)
Eye protection (can be rented)
Ear protection (can be rented)
Hand held light /> OR..Pistol mounted light
Notebook with pen/pencil

Price: $70.00

Date: February 26, 2016

Available Spaces: 12

Boy Scouts Rifle Merit Badge - So. Charlotte

riflebooklet

The Boy Scouts of America has been an important organization for millions of young men providing skills and leadership training that makes a positive difference and lasts a lifetime. Point Blank Range is proud to partner with the BSA by providing support, equipment, and facilities used for training the Boys for their Rifle Shooting Merit Badge.

For those members of the Boy Scouts of America who want to earn the Rifle Shooting Merit Badge, here's your chance! All instructors and range safety officers are trained and certified by the NRA and the BSA. Learn the rules of gun safety, find out how much fun it is to be able to shoot safely and accurately, and earn your merit badge.

This is a 7-hour all day class.

  • Bring your own lunch and snacks, and $5.00 to pay for ammunition.
  • Bring your blue merit badge card, signed by your unit leader.
  • Parents must accompany their sons into the building and complete the required waiver.
  • The class will finish promptly at 4:00pm and parents must be in the building to pick up their boys.

Scouts must be at least 13 years old OR First Class rank or higher. Maximum attendance is only 12 students.

Future dates of this class will be April 23rd, and Nov 19th.  Register Early!

Price: $20.00

Date: February 27, 2016

Available Spaces: 2

(Premium Value) NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class (Mooresville)

 The Premium Value North Carolina Concealed Handgun Permit Class

Required to obtain a NC Concealed Handgun Permit
8 Hours ($150) Includes:
• Free Individual One Month Membership
• $20 Off Coupon for “Low Light/No Light Defensive Handgun Course
• 1 Free Concealed Carry Rental Package
• A suitable Pistol, Target, Eye/Ear Protection and 22lr ammunition provided for shooting qualification if customer has need

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

Price: $150.00

Date: February 27, 2016

Available Spaces: 0

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class $99 (So. Charlotte)

 Concealed-Carry-class

NC Concealed Handgun Permit Class

This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time spent on the range for a shooting practical.

Making the decision to carry a concealed handgun is an important one, and getting the best education available is crucial. You and your family's life may depend on the level of training you receive. When it comes to your family's safety, a cut rate education will not suffice.

At Point Blank Range, we pride ourselves in offering a premium education, in a premier facility, taught by highly trained instructors. Complete with conditioned ranges, turning targets, state of the art filtration systems and NRA certified Range Safety Officers and Instructors always on staff, Point Blank Range is the only place to consider for your family's firearms training and education.

Registration and prepayment is required. If you prefer to register in person, please visit the store and see a sales associate.

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be cancelled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

No firearms or ammunition are supplied in the (STANDARD) class.

Price: $99.00

Date: February 27, 2016

Available Spaces: 12

NRA Range Safety Officer (Mooresville)

NRA Range Safety Officer Certification

THIS CLASS WILL BE TAUGHT BY NRA CHIEF RANGE SAFETY OFFICER, Mike Denney.

This course is nine hours long and is conducted in a classroom, and at a shooting facility. Range Safety Officer candidates will learn roles and responsibilities of an RSO; Range Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs); range inspection; range rules; range briefings; emergency procedures; and firearm stoppages and malfunctions. Each Range Safety Officer Candidate will receive an RSO Student Study Guide, a Basic Firearm Training Program brochure, an NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, an Instructor Application/Course Evaluation form. (Lesson Plan 10-05, revised 01-10).  THIS IS A NON-SHOOTING COURSE.  (Even though this course is listed on the NRA Instructor Calendar, it is not an instructor level course.  Candidates certified as RSOs will not be able to teach the related material.)

RSO candidates need to be familiar with a wide range of pistol, rifle and shotgun action types, and must have a high regard for the safe handling of firearms.

***REGISTRATION AND PRE-PAYMENT ARE REQUIRED***

 (For a quicker response, please include a telephone number where you can be reached, otherwise,  allow 48 hours and more for holidays/weekends.)

Refund policy: We do not offer refunds on any training or instruction course if you change your mind or are unable to attend.  If you cancel your registration in advance of the scheduled course, you may be entitled to a store credit that can be applied toward a future training course or other store merchandise, as described below.   Many of the courses have limits on the number of participants.  In order to keep the cost of the course low and keep our instructors committed, we commit to the number of participants based on your registration.  In other words, if you change your mind or are unable to attend, the instructor must still be paid for your spot in the course.  To cancel your registration and receive the applicable store credit, an e-mail must be sent to training@pointblankrange.com.  Cancellations over the phone or in person in the store will not be honored.  Your registration in a course may be transferred to another person if that person meets all training prerequisites and is otherwise qualified to take the course, provided you give us at least 2 days prior notice by e-mail with the name, e-mail address and phone number for your substitute.

Cancellation by PBR – Some courses require a minimum number of participants, as noted in the course description.  If you register for a course with a minimum and the minimum number of participants have not registered by the end of the day which is 2 days prior to the course, Point Blank Range reserves the right to cancel the course and refund your registration fee.  There may also be occasions where the instructor is not available to teach the course and a satisfactory substitute is not available, and the course must be canceled and rescheduled.   In such cases, you will receive an e-mail and phone call notifying you of the cancellation and rescheduling of the course.  If you are unable to attend the course on the rescheduled date, we would be pleased to refund your registration fee upon written request by e-mail received at least 2 days prior to the rescheduled course date.

For more information about this class, please email Training@PointBlankRange.com and give us 48 hours to return your query.

Price: $125.00

Date: February 28, 2016

Available Spaces: 2