North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit
This is the class required by North Carolina to obtain the Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. This class is comprised of eight hours of mandatory classroom training with additional time on the range.
Classroom time involves two hours of discussion on the legal aspects of using deadly force in self-defense and the laws concerning where a concealed handgun may not be carried. The remainder of the the classroom time covers firearms safety and nomenclature as well as marksmanship fundamentals.
Before completing this class the participant shall pass a twenty question test about the legalities of carrying a concealed handgun and the use of deadly force. In addition, the student must demonstrate how to safely load, unload and handle a handgun as well as shoot a handgun at a target. Handling procedures are graded by the instructor during practical application, and shooting proficiency is determined by the score the student receives after shooting forty rounds at a life-sized silhouette. Students are required to shoot from distances of 1, 3, 5 & 7 yards.
Private Concealed Carry Handgun Permit classes are available upon request. This will include all items necessary to the completion of the course including handgun rental, hearing and eye protection, target and ammunition. Private class rates are based on our private instructor rate of $75 per hour. This class is a minimum of 8 hours as mandated by state law. There is a maximum of 4 students allowed for a private class. Please contact Mike Denney if you have an interest in scheduling a private class for you or your family and friends.
Do you need some time at the range to make you more comfortable with your handgun? Do you want to further your training after the Concealed Carry class? Private lessons are available and include the very basics of firearms use as well as advanced applications such as home defense. Please contact us for more information.[raw]